commgugl.blogg.se

Clone stamp tool not working 2018
Clone stamp tool not working 2018







clone stamp tool not working 2018
  1. #Clone stamp tool not working 2018 install
  2. #Clone stamp tool not working 2018 Pc

Restart my computer as per the pop menu and head back into photoshop to start working.

clone stamp tool not working 2018

#Clone stamp tool not working 2018 install

And then I remember I forgot to install my Wacom tablet. I change some other settings, the location of the scratch drive, the history states, cache levels, and cache tile size, hit ok and exit Photoshop. So the first thing I did was to change it from Advanced to Normal and was very happy that my time hadn’t been completely wasted.

#Clone stamp tool not working 2018 Pc

My second PC is the same build only running with an Nvidia GTX 980Ti and its setting was set to “ Normal”. And funny enough, when I get to the performance tab and click “ Advanced” I see this. So I bring in a heavy photomerged image, pick the clone stamp tool and it works! This is incredible!! I go to “ Edit”, then “ Preferences” because I want to see the default settings for future reference. And if you’re a computer geek, this is totally exciting! Tick tock.įinally, the new OS is installed and it’s time to set up photoshop. I create a bootable drive and here we go. And everything else in between you have to save and organize in order to rebuild your initial setup - minus the bug of course. Why? I try and show my clone stamp tool that we meet the specs, we really do, but it doesn’t give a shit about adobe’s technical IFTTT. According to the list of required specs, I should be well off. So of course I go online and try and google the problem and sift through hundreds of post of people who apparently are having the same issue I’m having…only there’s no solution.Įventually I end up on the official adobe troubleshooting thread and start checking off all the things that don’t apply to my setup. So I have this new computer I built and it’s working seamlessly when all of the sudden… It’s not… And I’m like, waitaminute! What gives!! Right? But if you decide to stick around and hear about what I had to go through…well, let’s get to it!Īnd just in case you were curious about my PC specs, I included them below:ĢTB x 4 Firecuda 7200rpm (assets/projects/backup) TWOOO DAAAAYS!!īut if you don’t feel like reading through this whole thing, just go on and skip down to the eighth step and read the solution. Because I wasted 2 days on trying to find a solution.

clone stamp tool not working 2018

Now, I’m going go over everything I did in order to make this work. The one where you alt click and move your cursor over an image and the sampling that is supposed to be copied and shown in real time is super slow and jagged and annoying. It’s what worked for me and my PC setup to fix the Adobe Photoshop clone stamp alt+click sampling issue/lag that apparently had no solution - at least none I could find. Ok, so before you format your hard drive and wipe out all your programs - wait! Because what I’m about to share with could save you at least 48 hours of serious butt pain.









Clone stamp tool not working 2018